Enough Sweat Makes Anything Twinkle

Caleb Chow writes:

Twinkle, twinkle, little jar,

How I wonder what you are.

Down beneath the earth so deep,

Like a dog poop in a heap.

Twinkle, twinkle, little jar,

How I wonder what you are!

When the blazing sun is here,

When he robs us of fluids so dear,

Then you show your little stand,

Twinkle, twinkle through the sand.

Twinkle, twinkle, little jar,

How I wonder what you are!

In the dank, dark dirt so deep,

Through my locus you rarely peep,

For you never willingly rise

until my patiche and trowel yield the prize.

Twinkle, twinkle, little jar,

How I wonder what you are!

(Editor’s note: suggestions for the next few verses welcome…)

One Response to “Enough Sweat Makes Anything Twinkle”

  1. Loren Crow Says:

    Late Bronze II or Iron I?
    You’re a puzzling bit of fun.
    Lovely in the ground you wait,
    Meaningless without a date!
    Twinkle, twinkle, little jar,
    How I wonder WHEN you are!

Leave a Reply

