Countdown to Armageddon

Mary Laurel writes:

Only five days to go.

I spent a happy, if somewhat soggy, Fourth of July with family, complete with cookout, watersports for kids and fireworks.

I still have a couple of items in my remodeling project to complete before I leave.  But not to worry – the rest will be waiting for me when I return.

Now to the never-ending “to-do” list.  Hold the paper; hold the mail. Hold the bills – aw shucks.

Still trying to figure out logistics after my arrival in Tel Aviv – but I’ll manage that, too.

I am so looking forward to matching names with faces. Those daily photographs really spur me on. My fitness trainer looked at them and said “OK, Mary, now for some serious work.”

Guess I had better get busy on that to-do list. See you soon.

Leave a Reply

